Box Office: 01229 587140

Enquiries: 01229 588994

Coro Make & Create Saturday Sessions

Coro Make & Create Saturday Sessions

Coro Make and Create Sessions are running on Saturday mornings throughout the year!

All sessions are open to all ages and include a wide variety of skills to learn and create

The sessions currently in place are run by three fabulous Ulverston based artists, Lex Blakeway, Hannah Houghton & Fran Riley

Places for each workshop are limited so please get in touch to sign up on 01229 588994

Keep popping back to find out all dates and session workshop details:

Saturday 1 Dec: Hannah – Re:Junked Christmas Special – upcycled fashion with a festive twist. Make that special Christmas Day outfit

Saturday 8 Dec: Lex – Needle felting Christmas Ornaments – Fully Booked

Saturday 15 Dec: Fran – Inspiring you to make beautiful and unique Christmas cards, definitely not to be found in the shops!

Saturday 22 Dec: Fran – Inspiring you to make beautiful and unique Christmas cards, definitely not to be found in the shops!

Saturday 12 Jan: Fran – Beautiful Bunting’ using collage, mixed media and card make your own bunting for you to keep

Saturday 12 Jan AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Re:Junked New Year New Lease of Life: 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 19 Jan: Lex – Basic introduction to wet felting, make a simple picture

Saturday 26 Jan: Fran – Beautiful Bunting’ using collage, mixed media and card make your own bunting for you to keep

Saturday 9 Feb: Fran – tbc

Saturday 16 Feb: Lex – Basic introduction to wet felting with a relief, make a small pouch bag or phone case

Saturday 16 Feb AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Screen printing. Design your own stencil and practise printing 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 23 Feb: Fran – tbc

Saturday 9 March: Fran – tbc

Saturday 9 March AFTERNOON Session: Hannah – Easter Special, screen print your own tote bag 1.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 16 March: Lex – Introduction to combining wet felting and needle felting, make a hand puppet or design your own project

Saturday 6 April: Fran – tbc

Saturday 13 April: Hannah – Floral Fauna mixed media bunting workshop

Saturday 27 April: Lex – Combining wet felting and needle felting, make a hand puppet or design your own project

More dates and updates to be added

 

         

What's On